A Short Post Today. No really.

It’s Sunday. Except to go to work or to the store, I rarely leave my house from Friday night when I get home until I have to go to work on Monday morning. And while I did go into work today for a little while, I also went out on this beautiful Autumn day to take some pictures, get some fresh air and a bit of exercise before my feet gave out. Oh and I did also go to the store.

This. This is my time of the year. I know the majority of people prefer the hot Summers but not me. Never do I feel as uncomfortable than I do in the Summer. I’ve always “ran” warmer than most – must be all this insulation – but the Summers can just about stop me in my tracks. I can’t even begin to describe how badly I feel during those months, and it’s sad because everyone else is out there enjoying the sun and the heat. But not me.

My current body doesn’t allow for comfort in shorts and sleeveless tops during the hot summer months. And I won’t even get into the issues I have with sweating at this size.

I can breathe better. I feel more alive. While the rest of the people around me are complaining about the cold, I’m reveling in it. And this is what I need to help me lose more weight. This is how I need to feel to move more.

So this. This is my time of the year!

So this “short” note for today is merely a progress update.

As I said, I normally weigh in on Mondays but sometimes I do so on Sundays. Usually there is not change from Sunday to Monday that it significant enough to matter which day and at least on Sundays I’m not rushing around getting ready for work and I can take the time I need.

So this morning I stepped on the scale and am happy to report…

A_zISL58-sB6ZZwdbxXwaXznBH-zsC68ub5V4FKJ5HIl6kQohmeQZhNMDTGF0GbsjY8stw=s2048 Drum roll please…

I am down 2.5 pounds from last week for a total of 13.5 since July 7th!

637982

Thank you. Thank you very much!

Not only that but I have lost an inch in both my hips and my waist. Woot!

I’m very proud of myself. Both for my continued success but also for not giving up. Even the fact that I’m keeping up with this blog – if you know me – is amazing!

And it’s all thanks to you wonderfully supportive people!  You guys…

giphy

Okay I’m done with the gifs for today. But seriously, you guys are amazing and I can’t thank you enough.

Happy Sunday one and all!  Sending many blessings, love and prayers to you all.

Love,

Dani

About Danielle R.

An enigma. Try to figure me out. Pessimistic optimist of happily every after or close to it. A wanna-be writer, animal lover and ferocious friend.

Posted on October 4, 2015, in Weightloss Journey. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Way to go Dani – good job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

