An Inspirational Video – to NEVER give up

I had seen this video before. I thought it was amazing. I thought this man’s spirit and determination was inspirational. But I wasn’t in the right frame of mind to take that inspiration and use it.

I think I am now.

I’ve got my Yoga mat and Yoga DVD (for beginner’s who are obese) at the ready. It’s a start.

So, let’s do this.

Thank you to his man – Arthur Boorman – for showing me that it’s possible if you put your mind to it.

Inspiration can come in many forms, from many sources. It’s what we all need to succeed. And that’s what Arthur needed. Just one person who believed in him. Someone who would help him make it through.

Check this out. It brings me to tears but not because I’m sad and feel sorry for him at all – because I’m so happy FOR him. That he was able to overcome his physical (and likely mental/emotional) issues and prove to himself and others that he could do it. Inspiring!

About Danielle R.

An enigma. Try to figure me out. Pessimistic optimist of happily every after or close to it. A wanna-be writer, animal lover and ferocious friend.

Posted on September 12, 2015, in Weightloss Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s a good video.. Definitely inspirational. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

